For Individuals + families

Professional Referrals

Looking to refer clients? We can help

Many of today's clients have been referred to us by:

  • Law firms who may not have the expertise or capacity to handle a particular instruction where we have the necessary specialism.

  • Other professionals seeking legal advice on behalf of their clients

We always respect the existing relationship of the professional introducing the client

As one of Scotland’s oldest law firms (established since 1888) we have built up a solid and enviable reputation.

We are ranked by both Chambers UK and Legal 500. Many of our partners are also individually ranked as experts in their field.

Specialists in a range of legal matters

If your client is looking for help, we would be happy to advise on an initial no-obligation basis.

Our aim is to complement the legal services you already provide to your clients and work with you in delivering excellent full service. 

We have one of the largest litigation departments in Scotland and can offer specialist knowledge on the different litigation areas listed.

As well as litigation matters, we have a strong team of experts on private client matters involving Wills, Powers of Attorney, Guardianship, Excutries, Trusts and Tax , Caring for the Elderly and Downsizing

We also advise small businesses on commercial matters and work closely with the Charity and Not for Profit sector.

Get in touch with us

Please call or email one of the Heads of Department who will be able to help with your client's enquiry

Elaine Motion: Chairman:

0131 200 1254 or elaine.motion@balfour-manson.co.uk 

David Short: Head of Litigation:

0131 200 1285 or david.short@balfour-manson.co.uk

Shona Smith: Head of Family Law:

0131 200 1238 or shona.smith@balfour-manson.co.uk

 

Ken Robertson: Head of Residential Property:

0131 200 1440 or ken.robertson@balfour-manson.co.uk

Hugh Angus: Head of Commercial and Charities:

0131 200 1250 or hugh.angus@balfour-manson.co.uk

Robert Holland: Head of Employment Law:

0131 200 1242 or robert.holland@balfour-manson.co.uk  

Let us help you

Contact us to find out what we can do to help.